Skip main navigation

Outdated or Unsupported Browser Detected
DWD's website uses the latest technology. This makes our site faster and easier to use across all devices. Unfortunatley, your browser is out of date and is not supported. An update is not required, but it is strongly recommended to improve your browsing experience. To update Internet Explorer to Microsoft Edge visit their website.

Wisconsin Workforce Development Boards

DWD works with 11 regional Workforce Development Boards (WDBs) to deliver services, support customized training, build community partnerships, and establish relationships with local employers, leaders, and job seekers.

To locate a Job Center near you, please visit the Wisconsin Job Center Directory.

WDA 1 - Southeast: Kenosha, Racine, and Walworth Counties WDA 2 - Milwaukee County WDA 3 - WOW: Washington, Ozaukee, and Waukesha Counties WDA 4 - Fox Valley: Calumet, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Waupaca, Waushara, and Winnebago Counties WDA 5 - Bay Area: Brown, Door, Florence, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, and Sheboygan Counties WDA 6 - North Central: Adams, Wood, Portage, Marathon, Lincoln, Langlade, Vilas, Oneida, and Forest Counties WDA 7 - Northwest: Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor and Washburn Counties WDA 8 - West Central: Barron, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, and St. Croix Counties WDA 9 - Western: Buffalo, Crawford, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, and Vernon Counties WDA 10 - South Central: Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Jefferson, Marquette, and Sauk Counties WDA 11 - Southwest: Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland, and Rock Counties Clickable map to flip the tabs on the right
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

WDA 1

Counties: Kenosha, Racine, & Walworth

Southeastern WI Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Doug Bartz, WDA Contact
8600 Sheridan Road, Ste. 100
Kenosha, WI 53143-6507
Phone: (262) 697-4586
Fax: (262) 697-4655
Email: doug.bartz@kenoshacounty.org
Web site: www.sewrks.com/

Chief Local Elected Official
Samantha Kerkman, Acting Chief Elected Official
and Kenosha County Executive
1010 56th Street
Kenosha, WI 53140
Phone: (262) 653-2600
Fax: (262) 653-2817
Email: county.executive@kenoshacounty.org

WDB/WIB Chair
Nicholas Galich, Staff Vice President
Froedtert South
6308 Eighth Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53143
Phone: (262) 656-3267
Email: nicholas.galich@froedtertsouth.com

WDA 2

County: Milwaukee

Employ Milwaukee, Inc:

Board Director
Julie Cayo, Interim Chief Executive Officer
Employ Milwaukee, Inc.
2342 N 27th St
Milwaukee, WI 53210

Email: julie.cayo@employmilwaukee.org
Main Phone: (414) 270-1700
Fax: (414) 225-2375
Web site: www.employmilwaukee.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Cavalier Johnson, Mayor
Office of the Mayor
City Hall, Rm. 201
200 E. Wells Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: (414) 286-2200
Fax: (414) 286-3191
Email: mayor@milwaukee.gov

WDB/WIB Chair
Carla Cross, President
Cross Management Services, Inc.
315 W. Court Street
Milwaukee, WI 53212
Phone: (414) 449-4920
Email: ccross@cross-management.com

WDA 3

Counties: Waukesha, Ozaukee, & Washington (WOW)

WOW Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Analiese Smith, Director WOW WDB
515 Moreland Blvd., Rm AC260
Waukesha, WI 53188

Main Phone: (262) 695-7800
Fax: (262) 695-7890
Dir. Phone: (262) 896-8312
Email: aksmith@waukeshacounty.gov
Website: https://www.waukeshacounty.gov/workforcedevelopmentboard

Chief Local Elected Official
Paul Farrow
Waukesha County Executive
515 W. Moreland Blvd., AC 320
Waukesha, WI 53188
Phone: (262) 548-7902
Fax: (262) 896-8510
Email: countyexec@waukeshacounty.gov

WDB/WIB Chair
Dawn Schicker, Sr HR Manager
Clear Employer Services
328 Quail Circle
West Bend, WI 53095
Phone: (262) 483-8763
Email: dawnschicker@gmail.com

WDA 4

Counties: Calumet, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Waupaca, Waushara, & Winnebago

Fox Valley Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Anthony E. Snyder, Chief Executive Officer
Fox Valley Workforce Development Board, Inc. (FVWDB)
1401 McMahon Drive, Suite 200
Neenah, WI 54956

Phone: (920) 850-2032
Fax: (920) 239-6761
Email: asnyder@fvwdb.com
Note: for all business correspondence and emails copy:
Web site: www.foxvalleywork.org – this site includes links to the Fox Valley area Job Center web sites.

Chief Local Elected Official
John Jarvis
Waushara County Board Chair
W6898 Porters Lake Road
Wautoma, WI 54982
Phone: (920) 572-0029
Email: wcb3@co.waushara.wi.us

WDB/WIB Chair
Laura Biehn
Sargento Foods, Inc
One Persnickety Place
Plymouth, WI 53073
Phone: (920) 892-3478
Email: laura.biehn@sargento.com

WDA 5

Counties: Brown, Door, Florence, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, & Sheboygan

Bay Area Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Vickie Patterson, Executive Director
Bay Area Workforce Development Board, Inc. (BAWDB)
520 N. Broadway Suite 320
Green Bay, WI 54303

Main Phone: (920) 617-1384
Fax: (920) 431-4101
Email: vpatterson@bayareawdb.org
Also CC Sarah Klapper sklapper@bayareawdb.org Email: info@bayareawdb.org
Web site: www.bayareawdb.org

Chief Local Elected Official
John M. Guarisco, Marinette County Board Chair
1926 Hall Avenue, Marinette, WI 54143
Phone: (715) 927-2076
Email: jguarisco@marinettecounty.com

WDB/WIB Chair
Cheri Galecke, HR Director,
DeLeers Construction, Inc.
1825 Nimitz Dr., Suite A
De Pere, WI 54115
Phone: (920) 347-5848
Email: galecke@deleers.com

WDA 6

Counties: Adams, Forest, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Portage, Vilas, & Wood

North Central Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Ms. Jane Spencer, Executive Director
NCWWDB
2801 Hoover Rd., Unit #3
Stevens Point, WI 54481

Main Phone: (715) 204-1640
Fax: (715) 204-1649
Email: jspencer@ncwwdb.org
CC: Brian Kalish - bkalish@ncwwdb.org
Web site: www.ncwwdb.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Cindy Gretzinger, Chief Elected Official and Chair, Forest County Board
7961 Maple Street
Argonne, WI 54511
Phone: (715) 649-3387
Email: cindy.gretzinger@yahoo.com

WDB/WIB Chair
Al Chaney, Chairman
Chaney Marketing
1200 S Locust Ave
Marshfield, WI 54449
Phone: (715) 897-8893
Email: alchaney@chaneymarketing.com

WDA 7

Counties: Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, & Washburn

Northwest Wisconsin Workforce Investment Board:

Board Director
Mari Kay-Nabozny, Executive Director
Northwest Wisconsin WIB
301 Ellis Ave., Suite 3
P.O. Box 968
Ashland, WI 54806

Main Phone: (715) 685-1425
Fax: (715) 682-9181
Email: mari@nwwib.com
CC: Melissa Rabska - mrabska@nwwib.com
Web site: www.nwwib.com

Chief Local Elected Official
Rollie Thums, Taylor County Board of Supervisors
W2549 Rustic Road #1
Rib Lake, WI 54470
Phone: (715) 427-5809
Email: rollie.thums@co.taylor.wi.us or rolliethums@gmail.com

WDB/WIB Chair
Kelly Klein, Coordinator, Iron County Dev't Zone Council, Chair
Northwest Wisconsin WIB
100 Cary Road
Hurley, WI 54534
Phone: (715) 561-2922
Email: kelly@ironcountywi.com

WDA 8

Counties: Barron, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, & St. Croix

West Central Works Workforce Development Board:

Board Director
Jon Menz, Executive Director
West Central WI WDB
800 Wilson Avenue, Suite 310
Menomonie, WI 54751

Phone: (715) 235-8393
Fax: (715) 232-2240
Email: westcentralworks1@wdbwcw.org
Web site: https://www.wcwwdb.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Joe Waichulis, Vice Chair
Clark County Board of Supervisors
517 Court Street
Neillsville, WI 54456
N16739 Bachelor's Ave.
Thorp, WI 54771
Phone (Office): (715) 743-5225
Phone: (715) 669-3985
Email: jwaichulis@att.net

WDB/WIB Chair
Steve Osero, CEO, Amtec
241 Venture Dr.
Amery, WI 54001
Phone: (715) 554-1492
Email: sosero@amerytec.com

WDA 9

Counties: Buffalo, Crawford, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, & Vernon

Western Wisconsin Workforce Development Board:

Western Wisconsin WDA
Vicki Markussen, Director
2615 East Avenue South Ste. 101
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608) 386-8421
Email: markussenv@westernwdb.org

Web site: www.westernwdb.org

Chief Local Elected Official
John Aasen, Chair
Trempealeau County Board
36245 Main Street
Whitehall, WI 54773
Phone: (715) 538-2311
Email: john.aasen@co.trempealeau.wi.us

WDB/WIB Chair
Tonya Wagner, Vice President
Academic Affairs and Institutional Effectiveness
900 Viterbo Drive
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608) 796-3081
Email: tmwagner@viterbo.edu

WDA 10

Counties: Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Jefferson, Marquette, & Sauk

Workforce Development Board of South Central Wisconsin:

Board Director
Seth Lentz, Executive Director
Workforce Development Board of South Central WI, Inc.
3513 Anderson Street, Suite 104
Madison, WI 53704

WDBSCW Inc. is located in the T.E.C. Center
Phone: (608) 249-9001
Fax: (608) 249-9356
Email: slentz@wdbscw.org
Web site: www.wdbscw.org -- includes links to all of the job centers in the South Central WI WDA.
CC: Chris Ziegel - cziegel@wdbscw.org

Chief Local Elected Official
Timothy McCumber, Chairman
Sauk County Board
Sauk County West Square Building, Room #326 505 Broadway
Baraboo, WI 53913
Phone: (608) 963-6581
Email: timothy.mccumber@saukcountywi.gov

WDB/WIB Chair
Todd Kearney, Sr Credit Officer
Incredible Bank
8329 Murphy Drive
Middleton, WI 53562
Phone: (608) 203-9816; ext 3916
Email: tkearney@incrediblebank.com

WDA 11

Counties: Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland, & Rock

Southwest WI Workforce Development Board (SWWDB):

Board Director
Rhonda Suda, Chief Executive Officer
SWWDB Admin Office
1370 N. Water Street, Suite 2
Platteville, WI 53818-0656

Phone: (608) 314-3300 ext. 305
Fax: (608) 342-4429
Email: r.suda@swwdb.org
CC: Jimmy Watson - j.watson@swwdb.org
Web site: www.swwdb.org
Note: For mail sent via the U.S. Post Office to SWWDB Admin. Office, please use P.O. Box 656 and the 9-digit zip code. For items sent via a private courier service like UPS or Fedex, use the street address and 5-digit zip code.

Chief Local Elected Official
John Meyers, Chief Elected Official and Chair
Iowa County Board
3110 County Road K
Barneveld, WI 53507
Phone: (608) 924-4746
Email: supervisor14@iowacounty.org

WDB/WIB Chair
Maria Lauck
EML Farms
6477 Hilldale Road
Lancaster, WI 53813
Phone: (608) 723-9068
Email: lauck@chorus.net