Skip main navigation

Outdated or Unsupported Browser Detected
DWD's website uses the latest technology. This makes our site faster and easier to use across all devices. Unfortunatley, your browser is out of date and is not supported. An update is not required, but it is strongly recommended to improve your browsing experience. To update Internet Explorer to Microsoft Edge visit their website.

Labor Law Clinics

Labor Law Clinics feature Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development (DWD) staff explaining many of the laws and rules the agency administers including: Fair Employment, Wage and Hour, Worker's Compensation, Vocational Rehabilitation, Unemployment Insurance and Employment and Training.

Half Day Virtual Labor Law Clinics are Open to the Public

Clinics are held from 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 Noon and are designed to be most helpful if you are new to your job or to the state of Wisconsin or if you haven't attended Labor Law training recently. Sign up to receive email notification when new training has been scheduled.  A certificate of attendance is also available for continuing education credits.

2024 Half Day Virtual Labor Law Clinic Schedule

2024 Labor Law Clinics Flyer

Prior Clinics

How to Register

Register for clinics(s) through the DWD Learning Center of Wisconsin:

Registration must be completed at least 24 hours prior to the clinic.

Low Cost

  • The $72.00 registration fee for each clinic includes reference materials in advance of each clinic.


  • When you buy over three clinics you are eligible to receive a coupon for a free clinic.
  • Add at least three clinics to your shopping cart and use the code: LLC2024 to receive $72 off of your purchase.


Email or call (608) 405-4099 with any questions.