Skip main navigation

Outdated or Unsupported Browser Detected
DWD's website uses the latest technology. This makes our site faster and easier to use across all devices. Unfortunatley, your browser is out of date and is not supported. An update is not required, but it is strongly recommended to improve your browsing experience. To update Internet Explorer to Microsoft Edge visit their website.

Friday Fundamentals Labor Law Training Series

Session Topics and Descriptions  |  How to Register  |  Questions

The Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development presents a series of interactive, educational web conferences called "Friday Fundamentals" open to the public, held from 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

These sessions provide basic information about these laws: Fair Employment, Wage and Hour, Worker's Compensation, Vocational Rehabilitation, Unemployment Insurance and Employment and Training. Courses are designed to be most helpful if you are new to your job or to the state of Wisconsin or if you haven't attended Labor Law training recently.

Sign up to receive email notification when new training has been scheduled.  A certificate of attendance is also available for continuing education credits.

2023-2024 Session Topics and Descriptions

Friday Fundamentals 2023-2024 Flyer

How to Register

Register for session(s) through the DWD Learning Center of Wisconsin:

Registration must be completed at least 24 hours prior to the session.

Low Cost
The $36.00 registration fee for each session includes reference materials in advance of each session.

When you buy over five sessions you are eligible to receive a coupon for a free session. Add at least 6 sessions to your shopping cart and use the code: FRIDAY2023 to receive $36 off of your purchase.


Email or call (608) 405-4099 with any questions.